Academic Calendar - Term Dates | Kent Adult Education

Term Dates

The table below represents a generic Academic Calendar, and thus the dates listed may be subject to change. 

2016/2017 Term Dates

Term 1 

  • Monday 5th September - Friday 21st October (Half Term)
  • Monday 31st October - Friday 16th December (Christmas)

Term 2

  • Tuesday 3rd January - Friday 10th February (Half Term)
  • Monday 20th February - Friday 31st March (Easter)

Term 3

  • Tuesday 18th April - Friday 26th May (Half Term)
  • Monday 5th June - Friday 21st July (Summer Holiday)

Remember if in doubt as to whether or not your local Centre is open and your course is running during half-term, please contact your tutor - they will usually remind students in advance.

Bank Holidays

2016

  • Monday 30th May - Spring bank holiday
  • Monday 29th August - Summer bank holiday
  • Monday 26th December - Boxing Day
  • Tuesday 27th December - Christmas Day (substitute day)

2017

  • Monday 2nd January - New Year's Day (substitute day)
  • Friday 14th April - Good Friday
  • Monday 17th April - Easter Monday
  • Monday 1st May - Early May bank holiday
  • Monday 29th May - Spring bank holiday
  • Monday 28th August - Summer bank holiday
  • Monday 25th December - Christmas Day
  • Tuesday 26th December - Boxing Day